Wal-Mart to officially discontinue HD DVD sales by June

February 15, 2008 at 11:04 am Leave a comment

Wal-Mart to officially discontinue HD DVD sales by June – Engadget

Stick a fork in it…

What sucks is- that’s where I bought my HD DVD player. For a brief period of time- it looked like Wal-Mart was going to throw their hat into the HD-DVD ring- they were practically giving away HD-DVD players, and in some stores- were stocking almost ALL of the HD-DVD movies that were out.

The HD-DVD players do a great job of upscaling SD DVDs too- so they may be a good buy just for that when Wal-Mart starts unloading them for $50 each (I’m guessing at that price).

I’m actually pissed off at HD-DVD anyway. I mailed in everything for their 5-FREE-HD-DVD promotion almost three months ago- and didn’t get the movies. I didn’t get any kind of notice that I failed to meet some requirement either. I suppose it’s possible they were stolen off my doorstep, but I doubt it.

Entry filed under: General.

Close to the wire – the joys of speedcabling Toshiba expected to announce death of HD DVD tomorrow, stop sales by March

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Wolf's Del.icio.us

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

