“Webinar” Rant…

February 12, 2008 at 8:58 am 1 comment

Okay, for starters- I’ll admit that I hate Webinars. If you are trying to sell me a product, and don’t want to set up a real seminar or meeting for it- don’t even think about asking me to sit in front of my computer for an hour staring at a little frelling video window!

Second- if you even MENTION Microshit Microsoft Live Meeting- you will immediately lose any hope of getting my business, period. No Linux support and requires Internet Explorer?!?! Kiss my hairy penguin-loving ass.

Entry filed under: Crapware.

AT&T to roll out Wi-Fi access to over 7,000 Starbucks locations Close to the wire – the joys of speedcabling

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tsudohnimh  |  February 17, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I must say I agree completely, I hate webinars. Especially when they are billed as a migration plan or product howto when they are really marketing fluff. Sometimes I need to actually learn something and not just see bullet points. (ahem Symantec?)

    You’d think they MS would at least create a light version of their meeting software that would be compatible with firefox and/or *nix. But such thinking would be too progressive at Redmond (despite them trying to buy a small open source company like Yahoo).

    tsudohnimh
    KnowtheNetwork.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Wolf's Del.icio.us

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

